Invited Speakers

Andrea Alù (Advanced Science Research Center), "Slow-light in time modulated metamaterials"

Pavel Belov (ITMO University), "Tunability methods for magnetic resonance imaging applications of metasurfaces"

Filiberto Bilotti ("Roma Tre" University)

Alexandra Boltasseva (Purdue University), "Emerging materials for tailorable nanophotonic devices"

Sergey Bozhevolnyi (University of Southern Denmark), "Gap-plasmon based metasurfaces with diversified functionalities"

Federico Capasso (Harvard University), "Metasurface flat optics"

Filippo Capolino (University of California-Irvine), "General conditions to realize exceptional points of degeneracy and applications"

Wen Jie Chen (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology), "Metamaterials with index ellipsoids at arbitrary k-points"

Aashish Clerk (University of Chicago), "Engineering dissipation in photonic and phononic systems for non-reciprocal quantum interactions"

Tie Jun Cui (Southeast University), "Information metamaterials: Real-time information processing systems"

Steven Cummer (Duke University), "Acoustic metasurfaces"

Giuliana Di Martino (University of Cambridge), "Using optical nanocavities to improve devices"

George Eleftheriades (University of Toronto), "Recent advances in Huygens’ metasurfaces"

Stefan Enoch (Institute Fresnel), "MetaMaterials for ultra-high field MRI. M-Cube project: objectives and some results"

Ariel Epstein (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology), "Engineering diffraction with analytically designed metagratings"

Andrey Fedyanin (Moscow State University), "Transient nonlinear-optical response of all-dielectric nanostructures and metasurfaces"

Romain Fleury (EPFL Lausanne), "Constant pressure sound waves in non-Hermitian disordered metamaterials"

Anthony Grbic (University of Michigan), "From cascaded metasurfaces to compound metaoptics"

Silvio Hrabar (University of Zagreb), "Non-linearity enhances versatility of non-Foster metamaterials and metasurfaces"

Tommaso Isernia (University of Reggio Calabria), "Inverse scattering as a way to artificial dielectrics based devices" 

Mona Jarrahi (University of California-LA), "Gold-patched graphene nanoribbons for photodetection with unprecedented functionalities"

Mercedeh Khajavikhan (University of Central Florida), "Enhanced sensitivity at non-Hermitian exceptional points"

Alexander Kildishev (Purdue University), "High temperature sensing with refractory plasmonic metasurfaces"

Kyoungsik Kim (Yonsei University), "Elasto-optic metamaterials for large-scale optical devices"

Yuri Kivshar (Australian National University), "All-dielectric Mie-resonant meta-optics"

Geoffroy Lerosey (ESPCI Paris), "Wavefront shaping in the microwave domain using tunable metasurfaces: concept and applications"

Jensen Li (University of Birmingham), "Engineering elastic wave propagation using metasurface approach"

Natalia Litchinitser (University at Buffalo), "Light-matter interactions in engineered nonlinear photonic media"

Zhaowei Liu (University of California - San Diego), "Quantum metamaterials with extreme nonlinearities"

Guancong Ma (Hong Kong Baptist University), "Wavefield shaping for complex acoustic sound"

Kevin MacDonald (University of Southampton), "Extraordinary properties of chalcogenide metamaterials"

Maiken Mikkelsen (Duke University), "Nanogap plasmonics: Dynamic tuning, perfect absorbers and photodetection"

Owen Miller (Yale University), "Fundamental limits to light--matter interactions"

Graeme Milton (University of Utah), "Hall-effect metamaterials"

Hossein Mosallaei (Northeastern University), "Electrically tunable metasurfaces"

Namkyoo Park (Seul National University), "Independent manipulation of amplitude and phase of light based on the de Broglie–Bohm viewpoint"

John Pendry (Imperial College London), "Singular metasurfaces"

Viktor Podolskiy (University of Massachusetts-Lowel), "Structural nonlinearity in plasmonic metamaterials"

Carsten Rockstuhl (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology), "Dual scatterers: design and applications"

Francisco J. Rodríguez-Fortuño (King's College London), "Near-field directionality beyond circularly polarized dipoles: the Janus source"

Vladimir Shalaev (Purdue University), "Low-index materials for enhanced optical nonlinearities"

Gennady Shvets (Cornell University), "Time-variable and nonlinear metasurfaces: from nanosecond pulse shaping to photon acceleration"

Dan Sievenpiper (University of California - San Diego), "Line waves and unidirectional propagation on metasurfaces"

Mario Silveirinha (University of Lisbon), "Chern topological index as a “quantum” of the fluctuation-induced light-angular momentum"

Costantin Simovski (Aalto University), "Power vortices in wire-medium endoscopes"

Giuseppe Strangi (Case Western Reserve University), "Extreme optics of hyperbolic dispersion: plasmons at the bio-photonic interface"

Sergei Tretyakov (Aalto University), "Time-modulated structures for energy accumulation"

Michael Tribelsky (Lomonosov Moscow State University), "Resonant scattering of ultrashort laser pulses: New effects"

Victor Veselago (Institute of General Physics, Moscow), "50 years of negative refraction"

Alexei Vinogradov (Russian Academy of Sciences), "Highly confined surface plasmon on nanostructured surface of aluminum"

Martin Wegener (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology), "Recent progress on 3D mechanical metamaterials"

Anatoly Zayats (King's College London), "Ultrafast polarization control with metamaterials"

Baile Zhang (Nanyang Technological University), "Surface-wave photonic crystals"

Nikolay Zheludev (University of Southampton and NTU), "“Plasmonics” in free space and the far-field metamaterial superlens"

Richard Ziolkowski (University of Arizona), "Metamaterial-inspired compact directive arrays"

Supported by



CRC Press is a premier global publisher of science, technology, and medical resources. We offer unique, trusted content by expert authors, spreading knowledge and promoting discovery worldwide. We aim to broaden thinking and advance understanding in the sciences, providing researchers, academics, professionals, and students with the tools they need to share ideas and realize their potential.